Follow Us



The conference is organised as part of the M-Future2013 Project which is funded by the European Union's (EU) Seventh Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development (FP7), within the framework of the "Cooperation" specific programme.

By organising the MANUFUTURE 2013 conference, the Project Consortium brings together a wealth of different competencies and organisations providing professional services.

The conference MANUFUTURE 2013 is being held in partnership with the Ministry of Education and Science of Lithuania (SMM) which main priority during the Presidency of the Council of the EU is to allow for the EU research and innovation funding programme Horizon 2020 to start on time - from the beginning of 2014.

The project coordinator - Dutch-Lithuanian company UAB Europarama (the most advanced company in the FP project facilitation area in Lithuania) is responsible for the project's overall coordination and administration, including financial management and financial accounting. The coordinator will also handle enquiries from project partners, observers and outsiders, external experts, the REA and other stakeholder organisations as well as handling and coordinating all political issues and requests between political players involved in issues concerning the overall project.

The partnership involves two other types of partner. The first type of partnership involves local partners that represent a Triple Helix in industrial engineering (industry association LINPRA, major Lithuanian technical university KTU and FIMTP – a science and technology park that has attracted risk capital into one of the start-ups in semiconductor manufacturing services). The teams will coordinate their activities through the International Advisory Committee and Organising Committee.

The second type of partnership involves previous organisers of MANUFUTURE conferences (DPIN, Lower Silesian Innovation and Science Park, was involved in the consortium that implemented the 2011 conference, and Tampere University of Technology (TUT) was in charge of the 2006 event).

 SMM Logo LT min
Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Lithuania
 Linpra logo max
LINPRA, The Engineering Industries Association of Lithuania
EuroParama logo max
UAB Europarama (Dutch-Lithuanian company)
TUT logo max
Tampere University of Technology (TUT), Finland 
 FIMTP logo max
Science and Technology Park of the Institute of Physics (FIMTP), Lithuania
 KTU logo max
Kaunas University of Technology (KTU), Lithuania
DPIN logo max
Lower Silesian Innovation and Science Park (DPIN), Poland